Caramel is normally gluten-free. Caramel is typically produced using a blend of sugar, water, vanilla, drain and salt, thusly it would contain no gluten. Be that as it may, ensure when purchasing nourishments containing caramel or that are caramel sauces/items that they don’t list any gluten-containing fixings on their names, or search for affirmed gluten-free items for most extreme wellbeing from gluten.
Caramel color in North America is likewise normally gluten-free. You can peruse increasingly about caramel color and gluten on our ‘Is Caramel Color Gluten-Free?’ page .